14
Mar
13

Once a Year, Whether I Need to or Not

Shamefully I see that it has been almost a year since my last post. Way to generate interest and gain fans. That would be my muse. She is part of the reason I haven’t been blogging as I have been writing and editing. OK, maybe that’s not a great excuse, but as the country song says, “that’s my story and I’m stickin’ to it.”

My WIP list always has at least four or five items on it. Short story collection currently in edit (yes, by a real, live editor to whom I pay money). It will bear the name of this blog, Nightmares and Body Parts. A murder mystery written for NaNoWriMo that is being critiqued by the Coffee House Writer’s Group (yeah, I was invited to help run the organization, another entry on the to-do list, but a really good one.) BTW, if you live in the L.A. Metro area and want to join us, we can be found at http://www.coffeehousewritersgroup.com. A spy novel/comic book with artist Dave King, his stuff can be found at http://www.defiantartistry.com. New story which I started yesterday, details of which will only be posted on my Facebook author’s page: http://www.facebook.com/EdwardOwenAuthor. If you like the page, you will be entered to win a free copy of ‘The GAME’ (no, not an ebook, a real paper and cardstock version with my signature inside).

So, although I have not been blogging, I have been busy. I still have a day job that keeps me away from home almost twelve hours a day, but lunch breaks are always good for writing. It is my goal to get these posts up at least once a week. Be patient with me. ADD makes it very difficult to …. SQUIRREL! What was I talking about? Until next week, read something scary and count it as your cardio workout for the day.

0 Responses to “Once a Year, Whether I Need to or Not”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

